How to Remove Connections on LinkedIn

How to Remove Connections on LinkedIn

Whether someone isn’t worthy of your connection anymore, or you are close to hitting your connection limit, it’s easy to remove connections from your LinkedIn profile. Here’s how to do that on desktop and mobile.

RELATED: Fake LinkedIn Profiles Are Impossible to Detect

What to Know When Removing a LinkedIn Connection

When you remove a connection, LinkedIn won’t notify the user about it. You and the removed user can still see each other’s profiles even after getting disconnected.

If you have recommendations or endorsements from the user you are removing, those items will be withdrawn. They can’t be restored even if you reconnect with that user.

Delete LinkedIn Connections on Desktop

If you are on a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, use the LinkedIn website to delete connections.

To start, open your web browser and launch the LinkedIn site. Log in to your account on the site.

In the top bar of LinkedIn, click “My Network” to view your connections.

In the left sidebar, click “Connections.”

You will see all your LinkedIn connections. Find the person to remove, and next to that person’s name, click the three dots.

From the menu that opens, select “Remove Connection.”

A “Remove Connection” box will open. At the bottom of this box, click “Remove.”

And you are all set. Your selected person has been removed from your LinkedIn connections list.

You can also remove a connection through the person’s profile page. To do so, open that person’s profile page on LinkedIn. Then, click the More > Remove Connection option.

Confirm the prompt and your connection will be removed. Enjoy!

RELATED: How to Change Your LinkedIn Profile URL

Remove LinkedIn Connections on Mobile

On a mobile device like an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, use the LinkedIn app to remove connections.

To start, launch the LinkedIn app on your phone. In the app’s bottom bar, tap “My Network.”

At the top of the page, tap “Manage My Network.”

Tap “Connections” to access your current connections.

In the list of connections, find the person to remove. Then, next to that person’s name, tap the three dots.

In the three-dots menu, tap “Remove Connection.”

Tap “Remove” in the prompt to confirm your choice.

And your selected user is now removed from your LinkedIn connections list. You are all set.


Keep in mind that removing a connection does not prevent the user from reconnecting with you. If you’d like to prevent someone from viewing your profile or sending you connection requests, block them on the platform instead.

RELATED: How to Block Someone on LinkedIn


Original Link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.